Pakistan Tour of New Zealand 2024 Schedule

Pakistan will go on a five-T20 tour of New Zealand after playing three ICC World Test Championship matches in Australia from December 14 to January 7, 2024, which will serve as the team's first T20 World Cup practice.

The matches are scheduled for January 12, 2024, to 21,2024.

As per reports, New Zealand Cricket (NZC) expanded a proposal in May 2023, which the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) acknowledged.

Since New Zealand has made two tours of Pakistan, the two countries have been playing a lot of cricket against one another.

First, the Kiwis came to the nation for the December 2022 Test and ODI series. Later, in April of this year, they returned for a T20I and ODI series.

Tourists won the ODI series 2-1, while the two-match Test series in December ended in a 0-0 standoff.

However, Pakistan won the ODI series by 4-1 and the five-match T20I series this year ended in a 2-2 draw as one of the matches washed out in Rawalpindi.

Pakistan Tour Of New Zealand 2024 Schedule

1st T20 Match
12 Jan 2024
2nd T20 Match
14 Jan 2024
3rd T20 Match
17 Jan 2024
4th T20 Match
19 Jan 2024
5th T20 Match
21 Jan 2024

To fill the gap, New Zealand will visit Pakistan once more in April 2024 for five T20 matches. The series details will be revealed when the time comes near.

Read More Articles: Pak Tour of Australia 2023 & 2024 For Test Series

Due to the extra series, Pakistan will play 19 T20 matches (10 against New Zealand, 3 against the Netherlands, 2 against Ireland, and 4 against England) in the run-up to the T20 World Cup 2024, which will be co-hosted by the West Indies and the USA in June 2024.

Pakistan Tour Of New Zealand 2024 Squad

Pakistan's Squad: Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Imam-ul-Haq, Saim Ayub, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood (c), Aamer Jamal, Faheem Ashraf, Agha Salman, Mohammad Rizwan (Wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wk), Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Wasim, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Afridi

New Zealand's Squad: Josh Clarkson, Rachin Ravindra, Finn Allen (Wk), Tom Blundell (Wk), Tom Latham (c) & (Wk), Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Adithya Ashok, Jacob Duffy, Kyle Jamieson, William O'Rourke

Read More Article: Top 10 Fastest Centuries 2023

Why did New Zealand cancel its visit to Pakistan in 2021?

Notably, a security notice from the government caused New Zealand to postpone its visit to Pakistan in September 2021 by only a few hours before the toss.

Before the T20 World Cup 2021, the Kiwis had toured the country for three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and five T20 matches.

They unexpectedly canceled the tour before the first ODI in Rawalpindi was due to begin, shocking the cricket community.

But since then, successful tours of the country in 2022–2023 have been performed by Australia, England, and New Zealand.


Q: How many T20 matches are between Pakistan and New Zealand?

A. New Zealand and Pakistan have played 34th T20 matches against each other. New Zealand has won 13 of these 34 games, while Pakistan has won on 20 occasions.

Q: Is Pakistan's cricket team comparable to New Zealand's?

A: New Zealand vs. Pakistan in One-Day Internationals

In ODI cricket, the two groups have met multiple times, with Pakistan winning 60 of those matches to lead the straight on contest, while New Zealand won 51 of the leftover games and three finished in a tie.

Q: Is it true that New Zealand has never defeated Pakistan in a World Cup?

A: New Zealand and Pakistan have clashed 10 times in ICC ODI World Cup competitions. New Zealand has won two of these ten games, while Pakistan has won eight.

Read More Article: West Indies Tour of Australia 2024 Schedule

JanoDekho publishes daily articles with the most recent information.

Muhammad Faizan Anwar