Australia vs Pakistan Test Series 2023,2024

Pakistan will play a three-match Test series against Australia in Australia from December 14, 2023, to January 7, 2024. Both sides will be competing hard to win the series and improve their place in the ICC WTC Points Table 2023.

Shan Masood will captain Pakistan's Test team in the series against Australia after Babar Azam resigned as Captain of the Pakistan Men's Cricket Team in all formats.

Pakistan did not do well in the ICC Men's ODI World Cup 2023, but they will aim to improve and boost their confidence today.

All of the main players returned to the team after being rested during the T20I series against India. The Australian team will be led by Pat Cummins in this three-match test series against Pakistan.

Australia played amazing cricket and won the ODI World Cup 2023, but they lost the current T20I series against India by a result of 4-1.

Aus vs Pak Test Schedule 2023-24

The first Test Match is set to take place at Perth Cricket Stadium (also known as Optus Stadium) from December 14 to 18, with the second and third matches taking place at Melbourne Cricket Ground and Sydney Cricket Ground, respectively.

David Warner will retire from test cricket following his final test match at the SCG in Sydney.

Match Details
December 2023 (14-18)
Aus vs Pak, 1st Test
Perth Stadium, Perth
December 2023 (26-30)
Aus vs Pak, 2nd Test
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
January 2024 (03-07)
Aus vs Pak, 3rd Test
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Aus vs Pak Venue list 2023-24

  • Perth Stadium, Perth
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
  • Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Aus vs Pak Test Squad 2023-24

Australia Test Squad: Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey(WK), Cameron Green, David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Scott Boland, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Mitch Starc.

Pakistan Test Squad: Shan Masood (C), Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Aamir Jamal, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Noman Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Saim Ayub, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Read More Article: Top 10 Fastest Centuries 2023

Pakistan's cricket team will be visiting Australia from December 14, 2023, to January 7, 2024, playing three Test matches. The Test series will be part of the 2023-2024 ICC Test World Championship.

The Pakistan tour of Australia 2023-24 Series will be hosted by the Australia Cricket Team from December 14 to January 7, 2024, and will consist of three Test matches.

Aus vs Pak Test Head-to-Head Records

Matches Played Total: 69

Australia Won: 34

Pakistan Won: 15


Where can I watch the live Pak vs Aus Test series 2023,2024?

Australia vs Pakistan three-match test Series 2023-2024 will be streaming on Star Sports Network in India and PTV Sports in Pakistan for TV Users whereas Mobile Users can watch all the matches of this series at Disney.

How many matches will be played between Pakistan and Australia?

From 1975 to 2022, Australia defeated Pakistan 69 times and lost 34 times in 107 One-Day Internationals (ODIs). One game ended in a draw, while three games ended in a no result.

How many Test matches did Pakistan win?

Pakistan has played 451 Test matches, winning 146, losing 139, and drawing 166, for an overall winning percentage of 32.37, the fourth-highest among Test-playing teams.

Is it true that Pakistan has never won a Test match in Australia?

Pakistan, who have not won a test match in Australia in over three decades, are already in Canberra, preparing for the four-day tour encounter, which begins on Wednesday at Manuka Oval.

Muhammad Faizan Anwar