T20 World Cup Squad & Schedule Pakistan 2024 Jano Dekho

T20 World Cup 2024 ⁠Pakistan Team: Babar Azam will head the team, according to the announcement made by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

Hasan Ali is not mentioned, but Haris Rauf, Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Mohammad Amir, Saim Ayub, and Usman Khan are. Pakistan is grouped A and will play the USA, Canada, Ireland, and India. Their first game is scheduled for June 6th in Dallas.

Pakistan T20 World Cup Squad 2024

Pakistan is now playing England in a bilateral series as part of their preparations for the huge event that is coming up.

The majority of the players from the bilateral series roster are anticipated to make up the majority of the team traveling to the USA and Caribbean for the T20 World Cup.

Pakistan is placed in Group A of the competition with co-hosts USA, Canada, Ireland, and India.

On June 6th in Dallas, they will play their first game against the United States. The whole team for the ICC T20 World Cup is as follows:

Players Name
Babar Azam (captain)
Abrar Ahmed
Azam Khan
Wk Batsman
Fakhar Zaman
Haris Rauf
Iftikhar Ahmed
Imad Wasim
Mohammad Abbas Afridi
Mohammad Amir
Naseem Shah
Mohammad Rizwan
Wk Batsman
Saim Ayub
Shadab Khan
Shaheen Shah Afridi
Usman Khan

No reserves have been announced.

Pakistan T20 World Cup Schedule 2024

6 June 2024
Pak vs USA
Grand Prairie Cricket Stadium
9 June 2024
Pak vs India
Nassau County International Cricket Stadium
New York
11 June 2024
Pak vs Canada
Nassau County International Cricket Stadium
New York
16 June 2024
Pak vs Ireland
Central Broward Park & Broward County Stadium
Lauderhill, Florida
19 June 2024
Pak vs D1
21 June 2024
Pak vs C2
23 June 2024
Pak vs B1

Pakistan Team Managers & Coaches

Senior team manager Wahab Riaz, team manager Mansoor Rana, head coach Gary Kirsten, assistant coach Azhar Mahmood, fielding coach Simon Helmot, mental performance coach David Reid, high-performance coach Aftab Khan, physiotherapist Cliffe Deacon, chief security officer Irtaza Komail, masseuse Mohammad Imran, team doctor Mohammad Khurram Sarwar, analyst Talha Ijaz, media and digital manager Raza Kitchlew, and strength and conditioning coach Drikus Saaiman can be found among the team members.

Following a two-hour meeting of the selection committee attended by Abdul Razzaq, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Bilal Afzal, Gary Kirsten, Mohammad Yousuf, and Wahab Riaz, the side was confirmed on Friday afternoon (UK time).

Of the fifteen players, Imad Wasim and Mohammad Amir last contended in the 2016 and 2021 contests, separately, however Azam Khan, Saim Ayub, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, and Usman Khan have been chosen for their most memorable T20 World Cup.

The remaining eight players took part in the Australian competition in 2022.

This side is incredibly skilled and well-balanced with a mix of youth and experience. These athletes have been playing together for a while and appear to be well-prepared and at ease for next month's competition.

Haris Rauf is fit and bowls well in the practice session. It would have been good if he had played at Headingley, but we are certain that he will continue to improve in the following matches since he will play a key part with other strike bowlers in the T20 World Cup.

Pakistan has one of the most outstanding records in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup, which began in South Africa in 2007.

It won the 2009 occasion under Younis Khan and progressed to the finals two times, under Shoaib Malik (2007) and Babar Azam (2022).

It progressed to the last four of every 2010, 2012, and 2021 individually.

For More Information you can visit ICC Official Website

Muhammad Faizan Anwar